Startup Street
Startup Street

If you’re new to the industry, launching your products on Startup Street is the best way to turn up the heat with buyers and kindle their enthusiasm for your brand. And as an exhibitor here, you also get to submit your top product for a prestigious Most Innovative New Product Award!

Standing out from the crowd as a new business isn’t always easy, but the Sweets & Snacks Expo’s Startup Street helps new candy and snack companies grab the attention of show attendees by exhibiting together alongside other new companies.

Les demandes d'exposition sur Startup Street sont ouvertes uniquement aux entreprises de bonbons et de snacks qui sont en activité depuis trois ans ou moins et qui n'ont jamais exposé sur Startup Street ou à l'exposition Sweets & Snacks Expo. En plus de pouvoir exposer à un tarif près de la moitié de celui des autres secteurs du salon, les entreprises qui décident d'exposer sur Startup Street bénéficient d'une variété d'avantages, notamment :

  • Une participation au prix du nouveau produit le plus innovant;
  • Une place dans la vitrine des produits vedettes;
  • une inscription dans l'annuaire en ligne de Sweets & Snacks Expo ; et
  • Une liste dans le répertoire "Sweets & Snacks Expo What's Happening".
  • Les entreprises exposant sur Startup Street peuvent également demander à être prises en considération pour le concours Power Pitch de la Sweets & Snacks Expo. Power Pitch est l'occasion pour les entreprises de Startup Street de présenter leurs produits aux acheteurs de confiseries et de snacks au détail comme s'il s'agissait d'une présentation de vente. NCA sélectionnera deux entreprises de snacks et deux de confiseries pour participer. Les entreprises sélectionnées pour le concours Power Pitch recevront des commentaires précieux de la part des détaillants à l'issue de la présentation, et un certain nombre de participants antérieurs ont reçu des bons de commande de détaillants intéressés présents.

Total Cost: $3,600

50% savings when compared to a $7,200 value

Chaque espace d'exposition Startup Street mesure 3 mètres sur 3 mètres et comprend.. :

  • Une table drapée de 8 pieds ;
  • Deux chaises ;
  • Une corbeille à papier ;
  • Un panneau d'identification de 7 "x 44" ;
  • Un tapis d'exposition de 9'x9' ;
  • Une prise électrique de 120 watts, 5 ampères ; et
  • Une application SWAP de récupération de plomb.

Pour plus d'informations, veuillez contacter Kim Nolan.

Apply to exhibit on Startup Street in 2024:

Les demandes d'exposition sur Startup Street ne sont ouvertes qu'aux entreprises de bonbons et de snacks qui sont en activité depuis trois ans ou moins et qui n'ont jamais exposé sur Startup Street ou à l'exposition Sweets & Snacks Expo. Les entreprises doivent être des entreprises autonomes. Les succursales ou les nouvelles lignes de produits d'entreprises existantes ne sont pas admissibles à l'exposition Startup Street.

Veuillez remplir le formulaire ci-dessous pour indiquer votre intérêt à exposer sur Startup Street pendant l'exposition Sweets & Snacks. Les places sont limitées et les entreprises seront assignées sur la base du premier arrivé, premier servi.

Veuillez contacter Kim Nolan pour toute question ou pour plus d'informations sur Startup Street.

Nom du fondateur ou du PDG(Obligatoire)
Nom du contact commercial (si différent du nom du fondateur/patron)
Adresse(obligatoire)
MM slash DD slash YYYY
Taille maximale des fichiers : 256 Mo.

New candy & snack companies exhibit together on the Sweets & Snacks Expo’s new Startup Street.

Standing out from the crowd as a new business isn’t always easy, but the Sweets & Snacks Expo’s new Startup Street helps new candy and snack companies grab the attention of show attendees by exhibiting together alongside other new companies.

Applications to exhibit on Startup Street are open only to candy & snack companies that have been in business for three years or less. In addition to being able to exhibit at a rate almost half that of other areas of the show, companies that decide to exhibit on Startup Street receive a variety of benefits, including:

  • An entry in the Most Innovative New Product Awards;
  • A spot in the Featured Products Showcase;
  • A listing in the Sweets & Snacks Expo online directory; and
  • A listing in the Sweets & Snacks Expo What’s Happening directory.
  • Companies exhibiting on Startup Street may also apply to be considered for the Sweets & Snacks Expo’s Power Pitch Competition. Power Pitch is an opportunity for companies in Startup Street to present their products to confectionery and snack retail buyers as if they were in a sales presentation. NCA will select two snack and two confectionery companies to participate. Selected Power Pitch companies will receive valuable retailer feedback from the presentation, and a select number of past participants have received purchase orders from interested retailers in attendance.

Total Cost: $3,345

50% savings when compared to a $6,645 value

Each Startup Street exhibit space measures 10ft by 10ft and includes:

  • A 8’ draped table;
  • Two chairs;
  • A wastebasket;
  • A 7”x 44” identification sign;
  • A 9’x9’ exhibit space carpet;
  • One 120-watt, 5 amp electrical outlet; and
  • One lead retrieval SWAP application.

For more information, please contact Kim Nolan.

Apply to exhibit on Startup Street in 2022:

Applications to exhibit on Startup Street are open only to candy & snack companies that have been in business for three years or less. Companies must be stand-alone businesses. Branches or new lines of existing businesses do not qualify to exhibit on Startup Street.

Please complete the application below to indicate your interest in exhibiting on Startup Street during the Sweets & Snacks Expo. Space is limited, and companies will be assigned on a first-come, first served basis.

Please contact Kim Nolan with questions or for more information on Startup Street.

Founder or CEO Name(Required)
Sales Contact Name (if different than Founder/CEO Name)
Address(Required)
MM slash DD slash YYYY
Max. file size: 256 MB.